New Blog Project: Project Atlas

Hey all!

This is the “teaser” post, if you will, for an upcoming blog project, which I have dubbed “Project Atlas”. It will be based on weekly episodic content, and that’s just about all I can reveal at this point; it’s shrouded in secrecy at the moment. All I can say is that there will be more information presented next Tuesday, September 9th, and a real unveiling on September 16th. The debut post, however, will be on Tuesday, September 23rd.

I heartily invite speculation as to what Project Atlas is. If you wish to get involved (there’s really only room for two people at most for a very minor job), shoot me an email. Please.

  1. something international. which would mean your readers should be able to participate? maybe mapping your readers around the world or something.

  2. thebeadden

    Major happenings around the world and how they tie in together? Or how they effect us globally?

    Or…how the world map is changing. Countries breaking up, new ones forming. How it used to look compared to today and how it might look down the road?

    I don’t know…but I sure am curious.

  3. @ Sulz and Bead: Both very good guesses, but, alas, not it. The word “atlas” doesn’t really apply in that sort of way, but it’s hard to explain without totally giving the surprise away.

    At the risk of revealing it, I think you’ll be pleased with it in particular, Bead.

    What I also found ironic with Sulz’s guess is how all of you that have replied (Will, sulz, and bead) are not US residents.

    EDIT: Will, again, not like that. I don’t have the programming prowess to even attempt that! It’s pretty abstract…

  4. Is there anything more worthy than world domination?

    OK – a new kind of Google-Earth.

  5. thebeadden

    All I thought of was “Atlas Shrugged”

    Maybe how people from one Country speak or influence people in who they will vote for President in another Country. Or how we try to stick our noses in other countries business. Try to force change.

    How long do we have to wait again? 🙂

  6. You guys have to wait a while — and it has nothing to do with the real world at large (is that big enough of a hint for you?).

    Truth be told, Atlas Shrugged was how the title came about. It was sitting on my desk, and I was looking for a title for this, and “Atlas” just seemed to sound and fit right.

  7. thebeadden

    “At the risk of revealing it, I think you’ll be pleased with it in particular, Bead. ”

    Should I be nervous? 😯

    Ok, so it’s way out there?

    But you said it is ironic that non-US residents replied. Hmmm…

    Am I the only one who is going to lose sleep over this? My mind is racing.

  8. A Virtual US? Like – where people are from, like.

  9. thebeadden

    Apathy?




Leave a Reply

