The Economy Will Fall

Now, with $150 billion added pork, the House passed the massive bailout plan to “help” Wall St. I’m in utter shock that our government would do such a thing against the wishes of the people, but, then again, nothing our government does should surprise me anymore. I wish I could say that everything will be okay, and there’ll be a rebound, but, right now, we’re going to be lucky if we have 10 years of stagnation in this country. That sound you just heard? The economy dropping like a ton of bricks. If you can’t hear it, don’t worry, it will make itself heard very loudly in some time.

The bailout plan is one of the worst pieces of legislature ever, handing more money over to the folks who pretty much got us into this mess. The burden going to the average taxpayer will be over $5,000 just to pay off the debt of the bailout itself, nevermind the other taxes. Meanwhile, the corporate idiots will continue to fleece the American people and destroy our economy, abetted by the folks in government. This is nothing new.

I have nothing much else to say — as I’m expecting the financial apocalypse to be knocking at our door very soon. The four horsemen? Ronald Reagan, George W. Bush, Henry Paulson, and Lindsay Gramm.

Our economy is a man jumping off a skyscraper; on his way down past each floor, he kept saying to reassure himself: So far so good… so far so good… so far so good. How you fall doesn’t matter. It’s how you land. And it will not land well, I can tell you. It will not. (I couldn’t resist making a movie reference to La Haine, one of my favorite movies of all time)

  1. i linked your post to my newest blog on freddiefallout.blogspot.com. Please check it out and comment on the post if youd like.

  2. thebeadden

    I’ve never heard of that movie, Leap. I’ll have to rent it one day.

    As for your post, I thought they would pass it. But I’m still a bit shocked. I have a lot I want to say. But think I’ll let my mind sit on it a day or two. Otherwise it would end up being a foul-mouthed post in dire need of editing. 🙂

  3. It’s French, so there’s a reason you haven’t heard of it.

    I expected them to pass it… But I still held out a tiny bit of hope after the House blocked it. Whoever voted yes on this bill (including Barack and Johnny Mac) should get kicked out of Congress. Now.

    Or, as Samuel Morse so famously telegraphed: what hath God wrought? (By God, I mean the four horsemen of Reagan, Bush, Paulson, and Gramm. Not that I think of them as gods or anything)




Leave a Reply

