The Real Sarah Palin on SNL!

I’m officially speechless at the stupidity of the McCain campaign, or, rather, Sarah Palin. Or both. The folks at SNL should know that they don’t even need a script for Palin: if she talks, she’ll be funny, in an oh-my-God-I’m-so-fucking-ignorant-and-can’t-form-a-coherent-sentence sort of way.

From the New York Post:

SOCCER moms and Joe Sixpacks, listen up. Get your beer, mooseburgers and caribou dips ready. Sarah Palin is doing “Saturday Night Live.” Not Tina Fey doing Sarah Palin doing “Saturday Night Live.” But the Sarah Herself. She has already OK’d it. She’s booked. It’s confirmed. Done deal. Sketches are being sketched as we speak. She – eyeglasses, haircomb, designer jacket and trunkful of gosh-darns, golly-gees and gol-dangs – will be on “SNL” Saturday night, Oct. 25. Sarah’s rehearsal time has already been penciled in for Friday the 24th. And it’s because she wants to do it.

So, my question is: Does this mean Tina Fey has plans to run for VP?

This is astonishing. Quick, people, come see the village idiot attempt to parody herself but fail miserably in the process!

  1. I know she is really annoying but isn’t saying she is the village idiot a little harsh? I may have been known to liken her to an attack dog but something tells me she would like that!!

    I guess my point is that one can disagree with people without starting down the path of personal insults….I mean how thick can she be to get to where she has in Alaskan politics? Don’t get me wrong….I cringe every time she opens her mouth so I shall be glued to the screen…laptop as we no longer have the comedy channel….when she is on SNL.

  2. Magik Quilter:

    Glad to see you back!

    No, she is undoubtedly the village idiot — she’s, as Naomi Klein put it, “Bush in drag”. She’s, quite frankly, an insult to the American people, or worse: a reflection of everything that’s wrong with American society. I have no idea how she managed to take the governor’s office in Alaska, but maybe people don’t think there either. I digress.

    Sorry to reduce myself to petty name calling, but that’s precisely what she is: you can put lipstick on a Bush, but it’s still a Bush, as they say, and she deserves to be called out on it. In fact, I’d argue that George Walker is a lot smarter and (gasp!) more articulate than she is — at least he knows how to form a coherent sentence.

  3. Brett, Magik –

    I was talking to a friend of mine back in the UK – not the brightest bulb in the array – but his quote was: “Look – don’t you know that all yanks are like her, so what is the problem with her getting voted in?”

    Need I say more – I 100% agree with Brett – she is the village idiot on steroids.

  4. Priceless quote, Will! Priceless!

    Though, he should know a lot of us aren’t just like her and actually enjoy using our mental faculties.

  5. That is what I mean Leap…she may appear to be dimwitted or in my opinion not media savvy, but the thinking public know that not all Americans are like her …unless they are a bit dim witted themselves….

    My problem with her is that as a Christian, I know what the type of church she goes to is like…now that is something to be really scared of. There was a church like that when my son went to school…and their goal….openly admitted …was to try to get a majority of born again types [but read fundamental believers for that] on every school council or board of governors in Sydney

    These types do not work in a vacuum…once given a position they feel it is God appointed…..this is my worry with her….if people think George W Bush is influenced by his faith…look out America

  6. Speaking of the Church fiasco… Andrew Sullivan linked an excellent video by Max Blumenthal exposing them crazy Alaskans and Palin’s exceptionally crazy church. It’s sad.

  7. Leap I couldn’t get that video to play….not sure why

  8. Her husband is running what she says – she was cheered, thought the cheers were protests, made a comment about the protest being OK – he whispered in her ear telling her that they were fans – she is an idiot!




Leave a Reply

