A Break, a Pause

Well, dear readers, it seems that I’m taking a few days’ leave to go places (really, family stuff, but you’re not supposed to know that). Since I will be without my trusty computer, that means I won’t be able to post here.

In the meantime, I have a mission for you, should you choose to accept it:

It’s simple: shoot me an email (or comment here, I don’t care!) with suggestions about what I can do to improve my blog; whether it’s topic(s) you’d like me to cover in future posts, the look of my blog, how often I post, the length of my posts, and so on.

Oh, and please, if you’re regular reader, subscribe to my feed. More subscribers = more blogging.

Ciao!

  1. have a good trip, leapsecond!

    and since you are taking requests, I’d be interested to hear what you think about the Internet, perhaps including these videos by Dr. Michael Wesch:

    (via http://apocalyptickiwi.wordpress.com/2008/08/03/the-265-hour-day/)

    and since you asked, here is some well-meant advice: more categories and more tags (up to 12 per post). I read that in a wordpress forum somewhere and I think it rings true to the ideas in those videos.

    cheers,
    twit

  2. Have fun ….am subscribed via google reader

    Will have to think about the request!

  3. thebeadden

    You are on my blogsurfer, Leap. And both of your blogs are on my blogroll.

    I’m sorry that I haven’t been commenting lately. I’m trying to play catch up with unfinished thhings at my own site and have been a bit busy. I’m still reading.

    To be honest, your blog is one of my favorites. I couldn’t think of a way to improve it. Your writing stands for itself. 🙂

    Take care and enjoy your break.

  4. Good travels, and I hope all is well with you, leap. You are in my reader, and I will probably be more frequent here after the US election is over. (9 more days, tick, tick, tick…) I shall of course vote, but I’m not very politicy, as you know, and I’ll be glad when life gets back to “normal”. ?!? In any case, I read your other blog, dude. Take care.

  5. Twit: will check out the videos once I have time. But yes, I (with my latest post) have been trying to tag/categorize things more.

    Magik Quilter: Thanks for the good wishes, and it’s a good dilemma to have when you have to think hard to improve, no? I noticed you were a subscriber too, as I noted you are based out of Australia (shows up as from googlereader.au on my feedburner page).

    Bead, Muse: Sorry for not updating Ex-T for much too long (maybe I need shorter installments). I’m just overwhelmed doing this! Looks like my time management skills need some revising… Thanks for your kind words, as I enjoyed my little vacation very much, though Saturday was the longest day in recent memory — I look back on it, wondering, “WOW! That all happened in one day?!”

    To boot, I saw dear family members that I haven’t seen in years, literally. Unfortunately, one real day of time together doesn’t amount to much, and it’s unlikely I’ll see them again for quite some time (years, again)…

    Thanks much for your comments!




Leave a Reply

